George Harrison: Dark Horse

Dark Horse

George Harrison

  • £25.99
    Delivery from £8.24

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 24 February 2017
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Vinyl LP

Released in December 1974, Dark Horse capped a prolific year for George, during which he had established his own Dark Horse record label, built a recording studio in his Friar Park home in England, and completed an ambitious tour of North America. Throughout the year, Harrison produced albums for several artists while also recording his own. The songs on the LP document both George’s fallibility, in “Simply Shady,” and his spirituality, in “It Is ‘He’ (Jai Sri Krishna).” Dark Horse reached the top five in America, sounding a high note at the end of Harrison’s rather frenetic year.

Original Release Date: December 9th, 1974.

Side A
1 Hari's On Tour (Express)  
2 Simply Shady  
3 So Sad  
4 Bye Bye Love  
5 Maya Love  
Side B
1 Ding Dong, Ding Dong  
2 Dark Horse  
3 Far East Man  
4 It Is 'He' (Jai Sri Krishna)