The Beatles: Love (2LP)

Love (2LP)

The Beatles

  • £35.99
    Delivery from £9.41

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 24 November 2014
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Apple / EMI

After being asked by the remaining Beatles, Ringo and Paul, along with Yoko Ono Lennon and Olivia Harrison, to make experimental mixes from their master tapes for a collaboration with Cirque du Soleil, Sir George Martin and his son Giles Martin worked with the entire archive of Beatles recordings to create LOVE.

The result is an unprecedented approach to the music. Using the master tapes at Abbey Road Studios, Sir George and Giles created a unique soundscape. The release of the album, which is also featured in the Cirque du Soleil/Beatles collaborative production of the same name at The Mirage in Las Vegas, was greatly anticipated.

"This album puts the Beatles back together again, because suddenly there's John and George with me and Ringo," said Paul McCartney. "It's kind of magical."

"George and Giles did such a great job combining these tracks. It's really powerful for me and I even heard things I'd forgotten we'd recorded" commented Ringo Starr.

"The album has the feeling of love and that's why the title is Beatles LOVE," added Yoko Ono Lennon, "They have let everything that is beautiful and daring come out."

"The music is stunning. I think the most amazing thing about it is that you can pull it apart and all the elements carry with it the essence of the entire song," said Olivia Harrison.

LP 1
1 Beacause  
2 Get Back  
3 Glass Onion  
4 Eleanor Rigby/Julia (Transition)  
5 I Am The Walrus  
6 I Want to Hold Your Hand  
7 Drive My Car/The Word/What You're Doing  
8 Gnik Nus  
9 Something  
LP 2
1 Blue Jay Way/Being for the Benefit of Mr Kite!/I Want You (She's So Heavy)/Helter Skelter  
2 Help!  
3 Blackbird/Yesterday  
4 Strawberry Fields Forever  
5 Within You Without You/Tomorrow Never Knows  
6 Lucy in the Sky With Diamonds  
7 Octopus's Garden